Foyle's War - Series 1-8 Complete (DVD)



RRP £129.99

Savings: £40


This collectable boxed set features every episode of the acclaimed television series, along with a rich array of behind-the-scenes features, cast and crew interviews and so much more.Michael Kitchen is Detective Chief Superintendent Foyle, a hardworking, policeman in Hastings during the Second World War. Anxious to join the war effort, he has repeatedly had his applications turned down and has returned to the South Coast sidelined and frustrated; but it soon becomes apparent that his detective skills are vitally needed on the Home Front.As each series progresses through the War, the seventh and most recent finds, at one war's end, that a new war is beginning, one much darker and indistinct than the first; a war that doesn't officially exist “ a Cold War.This boxed set contains:Series 1: The German Woman The White Feather A Lesson in Murder Eagle DaySeries 2: Fifty Ships Among the Few War Games The Funk HoleSeries 3: The French Drop Enemy Fire They Fought in the Fields A War of NervesSeries 4: Invasion Bad Blood Bleak Midwinter Casualties of WarSeries 5: Plan of Attack Broken Souls All ClearSeries 6: The Russian House Killing Time The HideSeries 7: The Eternity Ring The Cage Sunfl owerSeries 8: High Castle Trespass Elise

Running Time: 2815 minutes
Region: Region 2
Subtitles: English
Release Date: 3 Aug. 2015

Product Details

Release Date03/08/2015
Number of Discs17
ActorsMichael Kitchen
Run Time2815 minutes