In Search Of The Dark Ages (DVD) View larger

In Search Of The Dark Ages (DVD)


  • This product belongs to the following promotion :


RRP £24.99

Savings: £14


Historian Michael Wood presents this BBC series about the Dark Ages. Originally aired in 1981, the series gives the audience an insight into the period known as the Dark Ages with Wood going on a journey of discovery to find out what really happened in Europe following the decline of the Roman Empire. All 8 episodes are included; 'In Search of Offa', 'In Search of Boadicea', 'In Search of Arthur', 'In Search of Alfred the Great', 'In Search of Athelstan', 'In Search of Eric Bloodaxe', 'In Search of Ethelred the Unready' and 'In Search of William the Conqueror'

Running Time: 352 minutes
Region: Region 2
Subtitles: English
Release Date: 2 Feb. 2015

Product Details

Release Date05/02/2015
Number of Discs2
DirectorsMichael Wood
Run Time352 minutes